

Minutes of the APSE Northern Ireland Extraordinary Annual General Meeting Tuesday 30 November 2021 held at 12.45 PM at Belfast Castle, Belfast, BT15 5GR

- 1. Mo Baines, APSE lead officer for Northern Ireland confirmed that the EAGM was being held to give effect to a decision of the AGM held on Friday 30 July 2021 that the nomination of the prospective APSE National Chair for 2022-2023 be determined by a future Extraordinary Annual General Meeting of APSE Northern Ireland, due to the disruption to ordinary business created by the health pandemic.
- 2. The APSE NI Chair, Alderman Tommy Nicholl, of Mid and East Antrim Council provided a welcoming address to delegates and commended the work of APSE in supporting its' member councils in Northern Ireland.
- 3. No apologies for absence were noted or submitted
- 4. A nomination to support Alderman Tommy Nicholl, of Mid and East Antrim Council, for APSE National Chair 2022/2023 was received from Cllr Terry Andrews of Newry Mourne and Down Council. This was seconded by Alderman Alan MacDowell of Ards and North Down Council.
- 5. On being put to the meeting no further nominations were received and Alderman Nicholl was duly elected as the APSE Northern Ireland prospective National Chair for 2022-2023.
- 6. The second item of business, to nominate the APSE National Secretary for 2022/2023, was put to the meeting and Cllr Terry Andrews of Newry Mourne and Down Council nominated Ellen Cavanagh or Derry City and Strabane Council to serve as National Secretary for 2022-2023. This nomination was seconded by Alderman Alan McDowell of Ards and North Down Council. On being put to the meeting, no further nominations were received and Ellen Cavanagh was duly elected as prospective National Secretary for 2022-2023.
- 7. There being no other business the meeting concluded at 12.55 PM and the Chair thanked delegates for their attendance.

A listed of attendance is provided at Appendix 1.

Appendix 1

Alderman Tommy Nicholl, MBE, Mid and East Antrim
Alderman Terry Andrews, Newry Mourne and Down
Aderman Robert Burgess, Antrim and Newtownabbey
Cllr Beth Adger, MBE, Mid and East Antrim
Alderman Alan McDowell, Ards and North Down,
Ellen Cavanagh, Derry City and Strabane
Noleen Bohill, Belfast City Council
Lewis Belfast City Council
Jacqueline Stewart, Belfast City Council
Kerri Morrow, Newry Mourne and Down Council
Suzanne Rice, Newry, Mourne and Down District Council
Kate Bingham, Newry Mourne and Down Council

In attendance: Mo Baines, APSE

Observers: Matthew Baqueriza Jackson, Amanda Johnson